gregorylnewton

A Site For All Your Needs

Willow Smith To Play A Young Whitney Houston In Biopic?

Written by Shamika Sanders

Just when you thought it was odd that Rihanna was being considered to play Whitney Houston in her forthcoming biopic, things just got weirder… Willow Smith is rumored to possibly play a young Whitney in the film. According to ContactMusic:

“The movie is likely to span several decades of the singer’s life, Will Smith’s daughter Willow Smith could be cast as Whitney during her childhood.”

Jennifer Hudson and Vivica A. Fox are also rumored to be in the running to play Whitney!

Rihanna – Rihanna Lined Up To Play Whitney Houston In Biopic

Rihanna is reportedly being lined-up to play Whitney Houston in a new Hollywood biopic of the late singer. Though some fans have criticized the decision to go ahead with a movie so soon after Whitney’s death, her former mentor Clive Davis is reportedly helming the project so as to make sure the film celebrates the life of Houston, rather than cashing in on her demise.

According to the UK’s Daily Mail, Rihanna and Jennifer Hudson are top on movie bosses’ list of names for the lead role, with Kill Bill actress Vivica Fox and American Idol singer Jordin Sparks also thought to be in with a chance. As the movie is likely to span several decades of the singer’s life, Will Smith’s daughter Willow Smith could be cast as Whitney during her childhood. A report in the UK’s People newspaper suggests Houston knew about plans for a biopic before her death, with a source commenting, “Whitney knew about the project and was excited to see where it would lead. It’s hoped the biopic will be as successful as the Tina Turner movie What’s Love Got To Do With It, which landed two Oscar nominations for Angela Bassett and Laurence Fishburne who played Tina and Ike Turner”.

Rihanna has established herself as one of the biggest R&B acts in the world, though her talent for acting is generally unknown. She recently hit the headlines after teaming up with her violent ex-boyfriend Chris Brown for a remix of her track ‘Birthday Cake’.

All Music Blog News

Single Post Navigation

55 thoughts on “Willow Smith To Play A Young Whitney Houston In Biopic?

  1. whoah this weblog is great i like reading your articles. Stay up the great work! You realize, many people are searching round for this info, you can help them greatly.

  2. You made some good points there. I looked on the internet for the topic and found most individuals will approve with your site.

  3. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist different users like its helped me. Good job.

  4. My brother suggested I would possibly like this website. He was entirely right. This publish actually made my day. You can not believe simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  5. Very interesting details you have mentioned , appreciate it for posting . “Whatever one man is capable of conceiving, other men will be able to achieve.” by Jules Verne.

  6. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to offer something back and aid others such as you aided me.

  7. Wohh just what I was looking for, thanks for putting up. “Study men, not historians.” by Harry S Truman.

  8. I haven’t checked in here for a while because I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  9. A very informationrmative story and lots of really honest and forthright comments made! This certainly got me thinking a lot about this issue so nice one a lot for dropping!

  10. It is in reality a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  11. I am not real good with English but I come up this really easygoing to read.

  12. I always was concerned in this subject and stock still am, appreciate it for putting up.

  13. gorgeous site! I will defently bookmark it!!!

  14. Wohh exactly what I was searching for, regards for posting . “If it’s meant to be it’s up to me.” by Terri Gulick.

  15. Utterly written content material, regards for entropy. “The last time I saw him he was walking down Lover’s Lane holding his own hand.” by Fred Allen.

  16. I can see you might be an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your data will probably be really exciting for me.. Thanks for all your assist and wishing you all of the success.

  17. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to grasp a lot about this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something. I believe that you just could do with some p.c. to power the message home a bit, but other than that, that is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  18. I’m extremely inspired together with your writing abilities as neatly as with the format on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Anyway stay up the nice high quality writing, it is uncommon to look a great blog like this one nowadays.

  19. Really superb info can be found on website.

  20. You have remarked very interesting points ! ps decent site. “Gratitude is the sign of noble souls.” by Aesop.

  21. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of location . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i’m pleased to convey that I’ve a really very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I required. I most undoubtedly will make positive to don’t forget this site and give it a appear regularly.

  22. Very interesting subject , regards for putting up. “The maxim of the British people is ‘Business as Usual.'” by Sir Winston Leonard Spenser Churchill.

  23. I always was concerned in this subject and stock still am, thanks for posting.

  24. diegowhitexm on said:

    Excellent piece of writing and seriously aids with becoming familiar with the issue much better.
    My hubby and I were sent here simply because this particular blog page had been tweeted by a woman I had been following and am excited I made it here. How to Find the Best Printable Swiffer coupons
    Swiffer Coupons – Creative Ways To Save Money on Haircare

    Ireally have got to state you come up with quite a few really good points and will be able to write-up a variety of tips to add on shortly after a day or two.

  25. I just added this website to my feed reader, excellent stuff. Can not get enough!

  26. I liked as much as you’ll receive performed proper here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you want be delivering the following. in poor health indubitably come more in the past once more since exactly the similar nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

  27. Outstanding post, I believe blog owners should learn a lot from this web site its really user friendly . “Choose your pleasures for yourself, and do not let them be imposed upon you.” by Lord Chesterfield.

  28. I believe this site contains some real fantastic info for everyone. “A sense of share is not a bad moral compass.” by Colin.

  29. You have remarked very interesting details! ps decent internet site.

  30. What i don’t realize is if truth be told how you’re no longer really much more well-preferred than you might be right now. You are very intelligent. You already know thus significantly on the subject of this subject, made me individually believe it from a lot of varied angles. Its like women and men are not involved until it is something to do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always care for it up!

  31. But a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great style .

  32. Awesome share! Appreciate it!

  33. Its excellent as your other posts :D, thanks for putting up.

  34. This page appears to get a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something authentic or substantial to talk about is the most important thing.

  35. Hi, the whole thing is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s truly good, keep up writing.

  36. Very nice design and style and fantastic content material , practically nothing else we want : D.

  37. You can certainly see your expertise in the work you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

  38. Awesome share! Appreciate it!

  39. But a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style .

  40. I ‘d mention that many of us readers actually are slightly endowed to be in a good network with plenty of great people with very useful methods. I’m a bit privileged to have used your website and look forward to plenty of more wonderful minutes reading right here. Thanks a lot once more for all of the pieces of information.

  41. I got what you mean , thanks for posting .Woh I am delighted to find this website through google. “Money is the most egalitarian force in society. It confers power on whoever holds it.” by Roger Starr.

  42. I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were invaluable extremely helpful

  43. I like this blog very much, Its a real nice position to read and find info .

  44. Some truly prime articles on this web site , saved to favorites .

  45. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  46. Thanks so much for giving me personally an update on this subject matter on your blog. Please realize that if a new post becomes available or when any adjustments occur with the current submission, I would consider reading a lot more and finding out how to make good utilization of those methods you reveal. Thanks for your efforts and consideration of other people by making this blog available.

  47. Very interesting topic, regards for putting up.

  48. I was looking through some of your content on this site and I conceive this website is very instructive! Retain putting up.

  49. I like this web site very much, Its a very nice spot to read and get info. “Youth is a wonderful thing. What a crime to waste it on children.” by George Bernard Shaw.

  50. Hey! awesome blog! I happen to be a daily visitor to your site (somewhat more like addict 😛 ) of this website. Just wanted to say I appreciate your blogs and am looking forward for more to come!

  51. I was studying some of your posts on this website and I think this web site is rattling informative ! Continue putting up.

  52. You are my breathing in, I own few blogs and very sporadically run out from brand :). “Follow your inclinations with due regard to the policeman round the corner.” by W. Somerset Maugham.

  53. This is just what I was looking for. I was not expecting that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just got yourself a returning visitor 🙂

  54. As soon as I found this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  55. Some truly good content on this web site, thank you for contribution. “There is one universal gesture that has one universal message–a smile” by Valerie Sokolosky.

Leave a Reply

