gregorylnewton

A Site For All Your Needs

Fla. school murder-suicide shooter identified as former Spanish teacher Shane Schumerth

By Crimesider Staff


Authorities say 28-year-old Spanish teacher Shane Schumerth shot Dale Regan, then himself

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. -The shooter in Tuesday’s murder-suicide at a Jacksonville school has been identified as a former Spanish teacher at the Episcopal school.

Authorities say 28-year-old Spanish teacher Shane Schumerth was fired Tuesday before returning to the school in the afternoon carrying an assault rifle in a guitar case, according to CBS affiliate WTEV. He allegedly killing 63-year-old headmistress Dale Regan then committed suicide.

Details about Schumerth’s firing were not immediately available.

The gunman’s father, Steve Schumerth of Culver, Ind., told the Florida Times-Union his family is in shock. He says the family sends prayers to the Episcopal School family.

Regan had worked at the school for more than 30 years. Schumerth was a 2007 graduate of Purdue University.

More on Crimesider

March 6, 2012 – Report: Two dead, no students hurt in apparent murder-suicide at Jacksonville school

March 6, 2012 – Fla. Murder-Suicide Update: Veteran educator shot dead at Jacksonville’s Episcopal High

Education Is Key – Education Is A Key To Success

Single Post Navigation

67 thoughts on “Fla. school murder-suicide shooter identified as former Spanish teacher Shane Schumerth

  1. streaming kim kardashian sex tape About the other hand, if and also’s a truth to a person’s stalemate gossips free kim kardashian sex tape for mobile ‘re in bigger trouble.

  2. I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for putting up.

  3. Youre so cool! I dont suppose I’ve read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. Really thank you for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. Useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  4. Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for info about this subject for ages and yours may be the greatest I’ve located out so far. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you sure concerning the supply?

  5. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  6. I like this web site it’s a master piece! Glad I noticed this on google.

  7. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & assist different users like its helped me. Great job.

  8. This is such an informative post and very clearly written. Every single thought and idea is direct to the point. Perfectly laid out. thanx for taking your time sharing this to you scaners.

  9. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

  10. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your web site in web explorer, may check thisÖ IE still is the marketplace chief and a big portion of folks will miss your great writing due to this problem.

  11. Some genuinely choice blog posts on this web site , saved to my bookmarks .

  12. I enjoy looking at and I conceive this website got some genuinely useful stuff on it! .

  13. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog. I’m hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming as well. Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own website now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is a good example of it.

  14. I am not really excellent with English but I get hold this very easy to translate.

  15. Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  16. Really nice design and fantastic content material, practically nothing else we need :D.

  17. I’ve recently started a blog, the information you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

  18. thank you for such a fantastic blog. Where else could someone get that kind of information written in such a perfect way? I have a presentation that I am presently working on, and I have been on the watch out for such info.

  19. Your house is valueble for me. Thanks!…

  20. There is clearly a lot to identify about this. I suppose you made some good points in features also.

  21. Keep up the fantastic work , I read few blog posts on this site and I believe that your website is really interesting and has circles of good information.

  22. I like this web site very much, Its a real nice billet to read and obtain information. “Do pleasant things yourself, but unpleasant things through others.” by Baltasar Gracian.

  23. Wahhhh,!! I dnt believe its food thats producing her tummy groww!!|tiitaBoo|

  24. I truly prize your work, Great post.

  25. I like this blog very much, Its a very nice position to read and get information.

  26. Enjoyed studying this, very good stuff, thankyou . “Golf isn’t a game, it’s a choice that one makes with one’s life.” by Charles Rosin.

  27. But a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great style and design .

  28. Real nice design and style and great subject matter, practically nothing else we require : D.

  29. As a Newbie, I am continuously browsing online for articles that can be of assistance to me. Thank you

  30. As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

  31. I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I found this on google.

  32. Some truly nice and utilitarian info on this website, besides I think the design holds good features.

  33. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you

  34. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  35. I like this website very much so much fantastic info . “The more opinions you have, the less you see.” by Wim Wenders.

  36. Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, regards .

  37. Perfectly composed written content, appreciate it for information.

  38. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your website is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and simply could not come across. What a great web-site.

  39. I got this web page from my pal who shared with me concerning this website and now this time I am visiting this web site and reading very informative articles at this time.

  40. I together with my pals appeared to be looking at the excellent information from your website while instantly got a horrible feeling I never expressed respect to the blog owner for those secrets. Most of the boys became for this reason very interested to learn all of them and already have certainly been tapping into them. I appreciate you for simply being really kind and also for having such very good subject matter most people are really needing to know about. My very own sincere regret for not saying thanks to you earlier.

  41. We would like to thank you once again for the gorgeous ideas you gave Jeremy when preparing her post-graduate research as well as, most importantly, pertaining to providing all of the ideas in one blog post. Provided that we had known of your web site a year ago, i’d have been rescued from the unwanted measures we were taking. Thanks to you.

  42. I truly enjoy reading through on this web site , it holds good posts . “For Brutus is an honourable man So are they all, all honourable men.” by William Shakespeare.

  43. I was looking at some of your articles on this website and I think this web site is rattling instructive! Keep posting .

  44. I am not really wonderful with English but I line up this real leisurely to interpret.

  45. I have recently started a website, the information you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work. “The murals in restaurants are on par with the food in museums.” by Peter De Vries.

  46. If you’re still on the fence: grab your favorite earphones, head down to a Best Buy and ask to plug them into a Zune then an iPod and see which one sounds better to you, and which interface makes you smile more. Then you’ll know which is right for you.

  47. garwdaghbaldwjhalwghaowfdha;wodhaw

  48. I got what you mean , appreciate it for posting .Woh I am pleased to find this website through google. “Wisdom doesn’t necessarily come with age. Sometimes age just shows up by itself.” by Woodrow Wilson.

  49. Apple now has Rhapsody as an app, which is a great start, but it is currently hampered by the inability to store locally on your iPod, and has a dismal 64kbps bit rate. If this changes, then it will somewhat negate this advantage for the Zune, but the 10 songs per month will still be a big plus in Zune Pass’ favor.

  50. I would like to use the opportunity of saying thanks to you for that professional direction I have usually enjoyed going to your site. I’m looking forward to the actual commencement of my college research and the whole preparing would never have been complete without consulting your web site. If I can be of any help to others, I would be glad to help via what I have discovered from here.

  51. I don’t even know the way I ended up here, however I assumed this post was good. I do not know who you are however definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger for those who are not already 😉 Cheers!

  52. Simply wanna state that this is handy , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  53. If you’re still on the fence: grab your favorite earphones, head down to a Best Buy and ask to plug them into a Zune then an iPod and see which one sounds better to you, and which interface makes you smile more. Then you’ll know which is right for you.

  54. I enjoy your writing style truly enjoying this internet site. “The human brain is a most unusual instrument of elegant and as yet unknown capacity.” by Stuart Seaton.

  55. I think this internet site contains some rattling excellent info for everyone. “The human spirit needs to accomplish, to achieve, to triumph to be happy.” by Ben Stein.

  56. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  57. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  58. Real informative and wonderful anatomical structure of subject material , now that’s user pleasant (:.

  59. Thank you for the write up! Also, just a heads up, your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

  60. I believe this internet site has some really fantastic information for everyone :D. “Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face.” by Victor Hugo.

  61. Thanks so much for the information. I’ve now bookmarked your site in my favorites for the future! Thanks again.

  62. Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming!

  63. Keep up the great piece of work, I read few blog posts on this website and I conceive that your blog is rattling interesting and has sets of excellent information.

  64. Thanks for the write up! Also, I noticed that your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

  65. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great article.

  66. I drop a comment whenever I appreciate a post on a site
    or if I have something to add to the discussion. Usually it is caused by the sincerness
    displayed in the article I looked at. And
    after this post Fla. school murder-suicide shooter identified as former Spanish teacher Shane Schumerth | gregorylnewton.
    I was excited enough to drop a thought 🙂 I do have a few questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it look like like some of these responses look like left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional places, I would like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Could you list every one of your social pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  67. What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable knowledge
    concerning unpredicted feelings.

Leave a Reply

